Hamburger Tactica 2013 – The Robber Knight of Tannenberg

The term Robber Knight is actually not mediaval, but from teh late 18th century. But if it had been in use in 1399, Hartmut the Younger of Kronberg would have fit the bill well. From the Tannenburg castle in the Odenwald forest he terrorized the surrounding lands and disturbed the trade along the Alte Bergstraße road. The authorities organized a punitive expedition ( euphemistically named the “Landfriedensheer” – the “Public Peace Army”). WIth heavy-calibre firepower, they smoked out the robber knights.

Spieltrieb Frankfurt presents medieval battles at the gates of Burg Tannenberg, using Impetus rules.

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Battle of five Armies

The Third Age, the year 2941 – Rhovanion, South of the Grey Mountains.
A small troop of Elfs is marching West. On crossing a tributary of the Anduin they encounter a group of Orks and Goblins. These are on their way to join Bolg’s large Goblin army, marching towards Erebor, the Lonely Mountain. They have heard that Smaug, the dragon, is dead and want to grab his unguarded treasures. And the Dwarves of the Grey Mountains have became aware of all this. They set out to attack the hated Goblins.

Played with 18mm Miniatures by Eureka and Magister Militums “Blood Dawn” Fantasy Series. Rules are “Triumph, & Tragedy (& Trolls), a Fantasy Version of the ruleset by Björn Reichel.

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Win or Die!

SAGA, the popular skirmish game – adapted to the lands Westeros, from the fantastic books by George R. Martin. The houses of Lannister and Stark fight a bloody civil War for the Iron Throne. Can the Young Wolf and his Northmen capture the supply train of Tywin Lannister and win an important victory in the fight for the Riverlands?

With figures by Frank Becker and a great board by Stronghold Terrain. 

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Warhammer 40K

With the release of Warhammer 40.000’s 6th edition not even a year behind, we felt that the new rules deserve to be displayed on this years Tactica. Because of this, we once again tried to create satisfying scenarios for both experienced Veterans and interested newcomers that still manage to deliver the Warhammer 40.000 experience in a reasonable time frame. The games are going to take place on one of the rare Science-Fiction gameboards by Wolfgang Jädtke and there will be plenty of the 40th millenium’s factions available for battle. If you wish to bring you own miniatures to play with you are welcome to do so and we are happy to give you the chance to play a game between the official presentation matches. 

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Dioramas

This year, we had againa lot of beautiful dioramas. Here you can see a collection of the best pictures:

Hak Nam Kowloon by Jens Beckmann


Stand firm! Waterloo 1815 by Dirk Tietten


Mortheim by Wolfgang Jädtke

This gameboard was one of the highlights of the 3rd Tactica in 2008.


Dystopian Wars by Martin and Rux

This gameboard was one of the highlights of the last Tactica in 2012.

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Star Wars Theme Room

Here you can find pictures of the  theme room of Hamburger Tactica 2013:

Star Wars


Moss Eisley spaceport


The battle of Hoth

Imperial scout droids have found the rebels in their hidden base on the planet of Hoth. Imperial dropships, loaded with sinister stormtroopers are approaching…a desperate fight begins…

Played with D20 rules and the miniatures by Wizards of the Coast. Gameboard and figures by Frank Germershaus and Frank Becker.


Jabbas palace

Planet Tatooine, deep in the labyrinthine palace of Jabba the Hutt. Luke Skywalker, the fearless Jedi knight has been able to sneak into the throne hall of the smuggler king Jabba. His intent is to free his captured friends. A daring plan!

Another snappy scenario using the popular D20 rules and miniatures by Wizards of the coast. Board, figures and scenario by Frank Becker


Escape from the death star

Once upon a time, in a galaxy far, far away….

Black Knights, Swords, a damsel in distress… No, we are not at King Arthur’s court, but on the Death Star, where the young hero Luke with the gallant rogue Han, his sidekick Chewi and the elderly Ben have to save the Universe. May the force be with you!


X-Wing

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Der Raubritter vom Tannenberg

Der Begriff „Raubritter“ ist umstritten und entstammt überdies nicht dem Mittelalter sondern ist eine Erfindung des ausgehenden 18. Jahrhunderts. Doch wenn es diesen Begriff anno 1399 bereits gegeben hätte, dann wäre Hartmut der Jüngere von Kronberg wohl zurecht als Raubritter bezeichnet worden. Von der Tannenburg im Odenwald aus terrorisierte er die Umgebung und störte empfindlich den Handel auf der Alten Bergstraße. Die Obrigkeiten organisierten eine Strafexpedition (euphemistisch „Landfriedensheer“ genannt) und räucherten die räuberischen Ritter aus, indem sie großkalibrige Feuerwaffen einsetzten. Der Spieltrieb Frankfurt präsentiert mittelalterliche Schlachten vor den Toren der Burg Tannenberg mit dem Regelwerk Impetus.

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Battle of five Armies

Das Dritte Zeitalter 2941 – Rhovanion, südlich des Grauen Gebirges. Eine kleine Truppe von Elben marschiert gen Westen. Beim Überqueren eines Nebenflusses des Anduin treffen sie auf eine Gruppe von Orks und Goblins, die ihrerseits auf dem Weg sind, sich der großen Goblin-Armee des Bolg anzuschließen. Bolgs Armee wiederum marschiert in Richtung des Einsamen Berges Erebor, nachdem sie vom Tod des Drachen Smaug erfahren haben. Sie wollen dessen nun unbewachten Schätze zu erbeuten. Dies alles bleibt nicht unbemerkt von den Zwergen der Grauen Berge, die nun aufbrechen, um die verhassten Goblins zu attackieren. Gespielt wird mit 18mm Miniaturen von Eureka und Magister Militums „Blood Dawn“ Fantasy Serie nach „Triumph, & Tradegy (& Trolls), einer Fantasy Adaption des Regelwerks von Björn Reichel.

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Win or Die!

Das beliebte Skirmish-Spiel SAGA in unserer Adaption für Westeros, angelehnt an die fabelhaften Bücher von George R. Martin. Lannisters und Starks bekämpfen sich im blutigen Bürgerkrieg um den Eisernen Thron. Kann der Junge Wolf mit seinen Nordmännern den Versorgungszug von Tywin Lannister abfangen und damit einen wichtigen Sieg im Kampf um die Flußlande erringen? Mit Figuren von Frank Becker und einer großartigen Platte von Stronghold Terrain.

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Warhammer 40K

Im ersten Jahr der 6. Edition von Warhammer 40.000 darf eine Vorstellung der neuen Regeln auf der Tactica natürlich nicht fehlen. Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns erneut der Aufgabe gestellt für erfahrene Veteranen und interessierte Neueinsteiger passende Szenarien zu finden, die in überschaubaren Partien das Gefühl von Warhammer 40.000 vermitteln. Gespielt wird auf einer der wenigen existierenden Science-Fiction Platten von Wolfgang Jädtke und eine ganze Reihe der Fraktionen des finsteren vierzigsten Jahrtausends wird zur Schlacht bereit stehen. Falls jemand auch noch seine eigenen Figuren zum Kampf mitbringen möchte, freuen wir uns natürlich und ermöglichen euch gerne eigene Spiele zwischen den offiziellen Präsentationen.

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Die Dioramen

Auch 2013 hat es wieder ein paar schöne Dioramen in unserer Ausstellung gegeben. Hier sind die schönsten Fotos:

Hak Nam Kowloon von Jens Beckmann


Stand firm! Waterloo 1815 von Dirk Tietten


Mortheim von Wolfgang Jädtke

Diese Platte war eines der Highlights der 3. Tactica 2008.


Dystopian Wars von Martin und Rux

Diese Platte war eines der Highlights der Tactica 2012 und konnte in diesem Jahr erneut bestaunt werden.

 

 

 

 

 

Hamburger Tactica 2013 – Star Wars Themenraum

Hier befinden sich einige Bilder zum Themenraum der Hamburger Tactica 2013:

Star Wars


Moss Eisley Raumhafen:


Die Schlacht um Hoth

Imperiale Suchdroiden haben die Rebellen in ihrem Versteck auf dem Planeten Hoth ausfindig gemacht. Die Landungsschiffe des Imperiums, randvoll mit finsteren Sturmtrupplern, befinden sich im Anflug…ein verzweifelter Kampf beginnt….

Gespielt wird nach den D20 Regeln und den Miniaturen von Wizards of the Coast. Die Spielplatte und die Figuren stammen aus der Werkstatt von Frank Germershaus und Frank Becker


Jabbas Palast

Wir befinden uns auf dem Planeten Tatooine, tief im Palastlabyrinth von Jabba dem Hutten. Der furchtlose Jediritter Luke Skywalker kann in den Thronsaal des Schmugglerkönigs Jabba vordringen und versucht dort seine gefangenen Freunde zu befreien…ein tollkühner Plan! 

Wieder ein zackiges Szenario nach den beliebten D20 Regeln und den Miniaturen von Wizards of the coast. Spielplatte, Figuren und Szenario von Frank Becker


Flucht vom Todesstern

Es war einmal in ferner Zukunft…

Schwarze Ritter, Schwerter, eine Prinzessin in Nöten…nein, wir befinden uns nicht am Hofe von König Arthur, sondern auf dem Todesstern, wo der junge Recke Luke mit dem galanten Schurken Han, seinem Kumpanen Chewi und dem etwas altersschwachen Ben ein Universum retten müssen. Möge die Macht mit ihnen sein!


X-Wing