The Tomb of the Sheik – (Game system: Chain Reaction 2015 by Two Hour Wargames )

From Karl May’s(*) “Through the Desert”:

“In this courtyard rises the actual tomb building, which is dominated by two white towers, which contrast pleasantly from the deep green of the valley. The spiers are gilded and the towers’ sides are broken into many corners between which light and shadow chase each other… ”

The Pasha of Mosul has been told that great treasures are to be found in the tomb of Sheik Adi. He sends out his Bashi Bozuks and Arnauts to seize the riches. Will Kara Ben Nemsi, Hajji Halef Omar and their allies succeed in frustrating the plans of the unscrupulous governor?

Same site, different century – 150 years later:

Again, the tomb of Sheik Adi is the target of ruthless attackers. Will the Kurdish Peshmerga fighters manage to stop the attacking militia of the Black Caliphate? The various scenarios are intended for 2-6 players and are played according to the Skirmish rules “Chain Reaction” by TwohourWargames. Each player takes over a group of one leader and several fighters.

*Karl May (25 February 1842 – 30 March 1912) was a very popular German writer best known for his adventure novels.

They are available in English as e-Books: http://www.nemsi-books.com/

 

 

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Das Grabmal des Scheichs (Regelsystem: Chain Reaction 2015 von Two Hour Wargames)

Aus Karl Mays „Durch die Wüste“:

„In diesem Hof erhebt sich das eigentliche Gebäude des Grabmals, das von zwei weißen Türmen überragt wird, die sich von dem tiefen Grün des Tales wohltuend unterscheiden. Die Turmspitzen sind vergoldet und ihre Seiten in viele Winkel gebrochen, zwischen denen sich Licht und Schatten jagen…“
Dem Pascha von Mosul ist zu Ohren gekommen, daß in dem Grabmal von Scheik Adi große Schätze liegen sollen. Er sendet seine Baschi Bozuks und Arnauten aus, um sich der Reichtümer zu bemächtigen. Gelingt es Kara Ben Nemsi, Hadschi Halef Omar und ihren Verbündeten, die Pläne des skrupellosen Gouverneurs zu vereiteln?

Gleicher Ort, andere Zeit – 150 Jahre später:

Wieder ist das Grabmal von Scheik Adi das Ziel skrupelloser Angreifer. Gelingt es den kurdischen Peschmerga-Kämpfern, die angreifenden Milizen des schwarzen Kalifats aufzuhalten? Die verschiedenen Szenarien sind für 2-6 Spieler gedacht werden nach dem Skirmish-Regelwerk „Chain Reaction“ von Twohour Wargames gespielt. Jeder Spieler übernimmt einen Trupp aus einem Anführer und mehreren Mitstreitern.

 

 

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.